





MEETING: STANDARDS COMMITTEE

DATE: Thursday 18th November, 2010

TIME: 10.00 am

VENUE: Town Hall, Southport

Member Substitute

Councillor
Blackburn
Brady
Fairclough
Hill
Howe
Papworth
Councillor
Tonkiss
Moncur
Maher
Maher
D Rimmer
Fenton
McIvor

Independent Members: Mr. N. Edwards (Chair), Mr Edward Davies (Vice-

Chair) and Mr. J. Fraser

Parish Council Member Parish Councillor Mrs Beryl O'Brien and

Parish Councillor David Warren

COMMITTEE OFFICER: Steve Pearce

Head of Committee and Member Services

Telephone: 0151 934 2046 Fax: 0151 934 2034

E-mail: steve.pearce@sefton.gov.uk

If you have any special needs that may require arrangements to facilitate your attendance at this meeting, please contact the Committee Officer named above, who will endeavour to assist.

This page is intentionally left blank

AGENDA

1. Apologies for Absence

2. **Declarations of Interest**

Members and Officers are requested to give notice of any personal or prejudicial interest and the nature of that interest, relating to any item on the agenda in accordance with the relevant Code of Conduct.

3. **Minutes** (Pages 5 - 6)

Minutes of the meeting held on 15 July 2010

4. Local Government Ombudsman's Annual Letter and Report 2009/10

(Pages 7 - 22)

Report of the Acting Head of Corporate Legal Services

5. Abolition of Standards for England

Presentation by the Acting Head of Corporate Legal Services